When Should Asmanex Be Avoided?
Who Should Not Take Asmanex?
You should not take Asmanex if you are allergic to Asmanex, mometasone furoate, or any of the inactive components used to make Asmanex. Your healthcare provider or pharmacist has a list of the inactive ingredients used to make Asmanex.
Asmanex contains lactose, which contains trace amounts of milk protein. People with serious allergic reactions to milk protein should not take this medication.
Final Thoughts on Asmanex Warnings and PrecautionsThere are several situations in which Asmanex should not be taken, as well as a number of precautions and warnings people should be aware of before taking the medication. However, it is possible that not all of the warnings or precautions for Asmanex were discussed in this article. Therefore, you should talk with your healthcare provider about the Asmanex warnings and precautions that may apply to you.